Well, Hello!

Hi, everyone! It’s been quite a while, isn’t it? I missed a lot of things and a lot of people, but I’m really at a point in my life when I want to focus more on myself first. Over the past few months, I felt a little bit lost and tired and so burned out. I wasn’t at my best, and I didn’t love myself for it. But definitely I’m so eager to bounce back and come out a way better version of me.

That doesn’t mean, though, I wasn’t doing anything at all. Moping wasn’t part of the agenda. In fact, I had never been this tired in my life! I’ve been cleaning the house for the past two days (and I’m not yet even done!). I had traveled to Boljoon, my province, twice in a span of two weeks. I’m also on my second week of not eating rice. Some frowned upon it. I mean what’s a Filipino if he or she doesn’t eat rice? I love rice, whether garlic or fried. But then, a cup has about 200+ calories. Multiply that by 3, and you have 600 calories from rice alone. If a regular person, on the average, needs to consume between 1,200 and 1,500 each day–well, you do that math. Couple it with a sedentary lifestyle, and viola! You’re packing a lot of pounds.

Bernard is back in school. He’s already on his second or third week. He’s currently enrolled in the University of the Philippines Cebu for master’s in mathematics education.

I’ve been trying my hands on more “intensive cooking,” adding more vegetables in the ingredients to make every dish more filling. I hope it helps Bernard lose the extra pounds as well.

Can’t wait to share some of my work-in-progress projects, from food to crafts. I need great suggestions and feedback from you. 🙂

So what are your thoughts?

