Allmytea

Bernard would often tell me we will be together for more than 50 years (yes, he quantified it, because I don’t believe in forever). But that remains such an elusive promise if I don’t adopt something healthier stat.

That’s why I’m eternally grateful to be introduced to a much healthier option of iced tea. It’s called Allmytea.

allmytea

Allmytea isn’t a new entrant in the market. In fact, it’s been around for around a decade, a real product of labor of love of a small family in Manila. The special concoction is made up of brewed tea, squeezes of orange and calamansi, a hint of vanilla, and a dash of sugar. Thanks to the government, though, by 2005, they’re able to acquire a plant and mass-produce it so the drink can be enjoyed outside the confines of their small canteen.

Right now, it’s here in Cebu, brought by Senpur Trading, a very new company managed by Stacy. She had spent 8 years as hotelier before she decided to pursue what could be her real vocation.

The relationship between Allmytea and Stacy, though, was fate. As a young mom who wanted nothing but the best for her son, the iced tea just suited her present needs.

What Makes It So Natural?

Let me tell you something about Bernard first: he’s one of the pickiest eaters and drinkers I have ever know. He’s always been the “Coke, burger, and lots of coffee” type of guy; and I think I probably have to bleed before I can let him take a sip of tea. So I wasn’t really surprised when he immediately commented how the tea in Allymytea came out a bit strong. In fact, I was so ready for him to tell me he doesn’t want any of it at home anymore. Yet he drank the first half, let me take a small portion of it, and took the rest. Yup, he never left anything for me or the next day.

Yes, Allmytea has a stronger hint of tea than other iced teas out there, but it only means one thing: it’s the real deal. The black tea, which has been sourced out from Sri Lanka, is really brewed. The strong taste, however, is mellowed by the addition of the sweetest calamansi from Mindoro and just enough sugar to please the palate.

The naturalness of every bottle also makes its shelf life short: it’s good for only 4 months.

Right now, Allymytea is being sold in restaurants and cafes such as Japengo, Popeye’s Grill, and Café de France. Stacy and her team are also bringing the drink to schools as a way of promoting healthier food for kids. Groceries may be at the back of their minds, but considering the limited shelf life, such option takes more serious consideration.

As for me, I’m just happy. Stacy was brilliant enough to take me throughout the meticulous, hygienic process of creating Allymytea. So I know it’s completely safe and healthy. Most of all, I can share my love for tea with Bernard easily.

For those who are interested to know more about Allymytea, you can contact:

Stacy Rubie Senor Purugganan
General Manager
Senpur Trading
Langtad, Naga, Cebu 6037
Telefax: +63 (032) 236-5379
Mobile: +63 916 464 7560
E-mail: senpur.trading@gmail.com
senpurtrading.wix.com/allmytea

So what are your thoughts?

