Happy 29

I am officially 29 years old. I don’t want to think too much about it, though, unless I want to feel pressured about accomplishing life goals on or before I hit 30.

Anyway, my birthday was a blast. TOO BAD the husband accidentally dropped the camera while on the beach. Now I have to find a way to retrieve all photos there. But there’s one thing I’m happy to have and show you:

officially my happy skirt

officially my happy skirt

Remember this? I completed it in less than 3 days. It’s either I was so excited to get it done or I had miraculously plenty of time in my hands. My sister called me crazy for wearing it. She even thought I had such a deprived childhood. Of course, neither of those things are true.

If you’re interested on how to make this, just refer to this link: http://www.free-homemade-gift-ideas.com/how-to-make-a-tutu.html. I just skipped the chair since I’m making one for an adult. Instead of a garter, I used a pretty ribbon.

Where’s the tutu now? It’s currently wrapped around my dining chair. It needs some slight alteration, so I can’t show it yet. In the meantime, I’ve already dubbed it my “happy skirt.”

4 thoughts on “Happy 29

So what are your thoughts?

