Design Inspiration: Manila Sole

image from manila sole

Sometimes I call myself an old soul. There’s something lovely about things are 10, 20, or even 50 years old. So when I saw Manila Sole’s catalog, I instantly fell in love with it–so much that I can’t get it off my mind for days now.

But there’s something even more special about their shoes. They’re not only elegant and old school looking, but they’re eco-friendly as well. Look at the soles; they’re made of recycled rubber, sourced out right here in the country. You can never ever doubt the durability of these shoes.

image from manila sole

This proudly made Filipino product (and brand) is worth a purchase–and it’s a great steal. Where else can you find  too-good-looking shoes for less than a thousand? Manila Sole has two of those.

I honestly can’t wait to own a pair.

Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post.

So what are your thoughts?

