Happy Shoes

While staring at the monitor, trying hard not to fall asleep, I glanced upon my desk and found these stunningly beautiful silky ribbons. Then I remembered my shoes.

Okay, shoe. Sorry, by the time I realized I should blog this one, I already worked on the other pair. Anyway, the pair has become my favorite: comfortable, easy to pack, light, and fits my feet very well. It’s obvious too since it’s showing signs of wear.

I thought that maybe red will give it a little pop and hopefully make it cute, at least to my taste. So I grabbed the red ribbon, cut two small portions, and formed two small ribbons. Then I used whatever is left of my meager sewing supplies and came up with this:

Now I feel more ladylike.

So what are your thoughts?

