Meatless Monday: Da Vinci’s Lasagna Lite

I’m guilty. I slackened. I hardly dieted or exercised last week. More discipline is something I need to further develop. Perhaps the only consolation is that I still went on with Meatless Monday. I gave myself a treat this time and asked the Husband to bring me Da Vinci’s Lasagna Lite.

This is my mom’s and my favorite Da Vinci dish (yes, it topped their white sauce pizzas). It stays true to its claim: it’s light with enough crustiness on top. It’s extremely filling, thanks to its few layers of cheese, cream, eggplants, mushrooms, and corn kernels–and the herbs, they’re too die for!

It’s just too bad I wasn’t able to take a photo of it, but I guess when you’re hungry, taking a photo isn’t the first thing that comes to mind. Besides, you can search great mouth-watering pictures of it in Google. 😉

If you haven’t tasted it yet, now is the time to do so. You can even order one now. If you’re in Mactan, you can call 495-8888.

So what are your thoughts?

