Travel Time

And just like that, I’ve booked two flights. In September I’ll be off to Singapore to visit my brother who’s going to have his class recess for a week. This is such a short notice, and I definitely wish the rest of the family can go with me (because it’s merrier to have plenty of company and I can have someone to share expenses with. haha!). But my father still needs to renew his passport, my mom has none, and my sister is stuck with work.

Come October, the husband and I will be attending a wedding in Butuan. Super excited! My husband couldn’t just stop talking about how charming the city is, and I’d love to experience it myself.

Indeed, big awesome plans are ahead.

4 thoughts on “Travel Time

  1. Hurray! Happy for you! I hope this jump starts some writing inspiration. (I need one too, hehehe.) Will you be working while on vacay? Or will it strictly be a holiday? ๐Ÿ™‚

    • It’s a good thing, Kar, I got the weekend schedules, so I don’t have to miss any work. ๐Ÿ™‚ But I should prevent myself from spending too much from this point on until October.

  2. Share unya your Singapore experience ha! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve been to Butuan to attend a friend’s wedding myself, and while it is small, it is indeed charming.

So what are your thoughts?

