Meatless Monday: It’s All about the Eggs

I admit I am no veggie fan, so it’s definitely a struggle for me to get the hang of Meatless Monday, but the great thing is I’m taking baby steps.

So for this week I decided to go for a comfort food (or ingredient): eggs.

Breakfast: 1 hard-boiled egg, 1 piece banana, 1/2 cup rice.

I had my breakfast at almost 10:00 a.m. I stayed up until the wee hours of the morning just to catch Spice Girls!

Dinner: sunny side-up, 1/2 cup rice

Because I had woken and eaten so late, I opted to skip lunch and went for early dinner. Still eggs.

Sounds easy, right? Not really, as we have other food on the table:

Ensaymada!

Custard Cake!

Bam-i!

I’ll be honest. I took small bites (seriously, just small bites) of the custard cake–and that’s it. 🙂 Yup, so proud of myself.

Happy me.

It’s Wednesday, and save for a stick of Virginia hot dog, I hadn’t eaten pork or chicken yet (pat on the back). Bought some cream dory and milkfish to last us for the next 4 days. Wish me luck!
Now go check out what my Meatless Monday buddy did. 🙂

One thought on “Meatless Monday: It’s All about the Eggs

  1. Yehey! Hurray for a successful Meatless Monday! I agree–it can be tough to stay away from really delicious food when you have it within arm’s reach, so not giving in to eating an entire slice is STILL okay! I love cream dory, Lem. How do you cook it? I like mine fried with oatmeal breading. Hehehe.

So what are your thoughts?

