My Farm

Nope, there isn’t anything yet, but I’m crossing my fingers that someday–or hopefully very soon–I’m going to have my own little farm with lots of free-range chickens that give delicious eggs, a cow for our ration of milk, and several plots of vegetable garden that I won’t need to spend a lot of money for only a few pieces of carrots, cucumbers, and tomatoes in department stores.

It’s going to be a farm that sits right up the mountain, where I won’t be bothered by the cares of the world. Instead, it’s just going to be me, the wind, that gorgeous sunrise and sunset, and the rest of nature all together. (And I sure wouldn’t mind a magnificent view of the nearby islands and seas.) It will be an inevitable retreat for friends and family who are tired of high-rises and too much technology.

It’s a farm where I can go back to the basics, because anything simple is always the best. It will remove me from unnecessary material things and enjoy real bliss and contentment.

It will be powered by the sun–or the wind–whichever nature wants me to use.

This will be the farm that promotes sustainability, that supports community, that feeds not just me but as many people as it can.

 

image source

So what are your thoughts?

