La Bamba

No, I’m not talking about this:

Before I get into that, allow me to share a short story first. A few hours ago, I went to Herbalife Nutrition Club. According to their digital weighing scale, I already lost almost 8 pounds. (My weighing scale says otherwise: 10 pounds.) Either way, I don’t really find it bad considering I haven’t been that consistent when it comes to food choices and exercise, though I’m getting so much better in portion control.

However, since I decided to join their weight loss challenge, my way won’t help me beat the other competitors’ loss. So my mentor suggested something: La Bamba.

For 3 straight days, I won’t be taking any solids, only their shake–which I do love, by the way–for every 2 hours.

Honestly, I find it quite drastic, and I’m very frightened of starving myself. It’s something I’ve been trying to avoid for more than a month now. Yet I am a willing guinea pig, so I’ll try this for 3 straight days and let you know what I think afterward. *crossing fingers*

So what are your thoughts?

