A Great Hurdle

Okay, I just had my weigh-in a few hours ago, and I lost close to 4 pounds and 2 inches off my waist. I feel so blessed as the only thing I asked was a pound just to let me know what I’m doing is right.

But I can’t be in a celebratory mood for a long time. One of the biggest challenges is right ahead of me: a week-long holiday with Bernard somewhere in North Luzon, where good food is abundant. From my research, the accommodation where we will be staying serves some of the best native dishes in the region. Seriously?! Like what about me? Should I say no to them?

Right now, I’m in the process of planning and mind conditioning (“Eat less of this,” “Don’t touch that!”). If I get past this with flying colors, I can definitely conquer any food adventure.

So what are your thoughts?

