No Looking Back

Ever since I was a kid, I was never thin–until I reached high school when my weight dropped so low I became underweight. It went on until first year college. By the second to third year, I started gaining a few pounds, especially when I took swimming as my PE class (swimming makes you hungry, I swear!). However, I was able to go back to my ideal size in just a matter of weeks.

So I couldn’t really pinpoint why I am now way beyond my height’s best weight. In fact, I would be classified as high risk. But the truth is I stopped reasoning with myself. I may only end up justifying my mistakes, and that for me is scary. It may make me feel so comfortable with my reasons I will easily forgive myself and not do anything in the process.

Besides, I don’t have much time to look back. What’s done is done. I know what I need to do is to move forward and make my present and future way better than before.

I am currently participating in a Herbalife Challenge with my relatives and friends. There’s great and strong moral support, which is definitely a huge motivator. I don’t have to be frightened or feel bad I was doing this alone. I am handled by great staff and people who understand what they’re doing and who have gone through the same path I am in. I am in the midst of many who are achieving success for only a few weeks.

I don’t expect my experience will be the same as theirs, and I have no idea how much I’ll lose in the coming days. One thing is for sure, though: I’ve already started this. I don’t have any intention of looking back.

One thought on “No Looking Back

  1. Pingback: Early Lessons in Weight Loss « Domesticated Cebuana

So what are your thoughts?

